120 Day Free Return & Ship | Order Now! save 10% OFF than Amazon

Sunrising Bedding Natural Latex Mattress

4.30/5

(based on 433 customer reviews)
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on May 16, 2020
Great mattress, good quality for the price

***Update***So this would be about 2 + months into having the bed and it is great. Well worth the price I just wish at the time I could have afforded the queen size one! I would say if you need a nice guest bedroom bed that people will really like if they stay over, or if you're looking for a budget foam mattress that is non toxic and good quality for the price, this is a good mattress for your buck.So I've slept on this mattress for about a week now, and I can say I'm really happy with it for the price. I had a nicer foam bed that I spent double the price of this one that I think the foam quality was a little nicer on than this one, but I love that this mattress is non toxic.I got the firm rated one, and it is just a smidge softer than my previous mattress which was in the mid firm range. But I think that is to be expected at this price. I'm not expecting this to hold up for several years, but if I can get a couple out of it then the purchase was worth it. I'm 5'11"and 165 lbs and a stomach sleeper. The mattress is great for me but I do wish it was maybe a bit more firm.-no weird mattress/chemical smell out of the box-bed expanded and I slept on it the same night (10-12 hours of expansion)-nice cover included-good packaging upon shipping, it came double plastic wrapped inside of 2 individual duffel type bags -which you can reuse as they are huge.-have had really great sleep after only a week so far-not as good of motion transfer as some higher quality foam, but if you sleep with a partner I really don't think they will notice if you move too much, again, it's not an $800-1200 bed, but for the price I would buy again.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on May 05, 2020
For this price point, they put the quality into where it matters.

I have bought a few mattresses in my day, but nonebased just on Amazon reviews.As usually turns out, the reviews appear to be accurate.The mattress top is what I wanted, with a cashmere cover and natural latex padding.The smell lingered to the point that we were not able to sleep on it for the first several nights.This is a one-sided mattress, so be prepared to flip it from the direction it naturally rolls out into, but after that, rotate periodically.Firmness is just about right, a bit extra stuff, so we can add an organic cotton topper to make it nice and cozy.The sides and bottom are nothing to write home about, but it is the top that matters!For this price point, they put the quality where it matters.Air it out and all is well.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on May 04, 2020
A week later and it still has a strong smell...

We purchased this product after reading all of the great reviews, however none mentioned a strong off-gassing odor.We have been unpleasantly surprised at this smell.We allowed this mattress to"inflate"and off-gas for 48 hours prior to first use, as recommended, but it still smells a week later.Not what we were expecting.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on May 02, 2020
Everything I hoped for!

This mattress is everything I hoped it would be.It is firm, but soft!We got the 10"because I noticed complaints on the thinner one.The 10"has an extra layer of softness.The mattress is completely silent.There is no noise when a person moves or gets out of bed.It is easy to move around are on it; it doesn't swallow you.The individual springs give enough to keep the body properly aligned.I was extremely nervous buying a mattress online, and I set up a spreadsheet & awarded points for all the various features.This mattress came out way ahead of any other.Some of the things I considered were, fiberglass content (this mattress doesn't have any), certifications, softness, country of manufacture, price, and more.I would HIGHLY recommend it.I have had it almost 6 months, at this time.We have now used it over a very hot summer, and I didn't notice it generating any extra heat.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Apr 26, 2020
What a surprise

Ridiculously good quality for what I paid. The construction is very very good and it's great to find a mattress that does what it needs to do very well without wasting my money on useless extras. I don't care if the coils are individually encased and have their own names. We've really gone too far to need a mattress to play God and address every ailment imaginable!This mattress is the most comfortable I've ever had, but I do like firm mattresses. For reference I'm 6-1 180 lbs, and I just float on this thing, never a hotspot etc. The top casing is excellent, and adds a fabulous softness atop the otherwise pretty firm coils. Even though the latex is only an inch thick, I'm not aware of the coils at all, though I wonder how much better this would be with even another half inch of latex, which I'm a big fan of. I honestly haven't slept so well in years.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Apr 16, 2020
Best investment I have made in a bed

I have used a memory foam mattress for years I had to give mine up a year ago when I moved and after sleeping on a regular mattress my body was killing me I could barely walk when I got out of bed in the morning.So I decided to buy a new mattress and I did not want to spend thousands of dollars.I was going to get the same type I had before but had a conversation with a friend and we discussed the issue with all the chemicals they use to make memory foam.So I started checking out laytex memory foam mattresses that is where I found this mattress on Amazon and I could not believe the price.I read several reviews where people said how great the mattress was so I decided to take a chance, after all you can't beat the price.I received my bed and unpacked it that was a little bit of a challenge for me for the fact I am a small person (LOL)I couldn't believe it when I opened the mattress that there was no chemical smell.I have been sleeping on this mattress for a few months and I am able to sleep better plus when I get out of bed I can actually walk.I have to pain when I sleep and I stay cool at night.If you are looking for an inexpensive answer to a memory foam mattress this is the answer.I love the fact that it has coils instead of a box spring.Best investment in a bed I have ever made and it comes with a 20 year warranty.Buy this bed you will not be disappointed it is GREAT!!!!!

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Apr 16, 2020
Defected item

Middle of the mattress there is cut or tear out

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Apr 13, 2020
Good value

Very good mattress for the price. No off-gassing or smell when package was opened. Flattened out well. True to size. Comfortable level of firmness.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Apr 13, 2020
Yup it's worth it

First of all the packaging was excellent.Insured that mattress arrived safe and sound and clean.Make sure you have help setting up. The mattress is heavy.Have had it for two months and find it very comfortable.I went from a somewhat worn out, very soft mattress to this one so that was a huge change and took a little getting acclimated.Now I couldn't imagine going back to the old one.Another plus, this mattress was way less expensive than any other I found.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Apr 13, 2020
Perfect!

The mattress I've been looking for!