120 Day Free Return & Ship | Order Now! save 10% OFF than Amazon

Sunrising Bedding Natural Latex Mattress

4.30/5

(based on 433 customer reviews)
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Jul 03, 2020

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Jun 08, 2020
Super HARD bed

I ordered a king mattress specifically to use as a base for two latex toppers. The mattress arrived the same day at a soft 2 inch latex topper. The combination was terrible. I had pain in a couple of areas on my body and ended up on the couch. My husband tossed and turned all night. We put some twin size latex toppers on (that we already had) until the second latex layer arrived. The second latex layer was a 2 inch topper, medium in firmness. When we put it on the mattress under the soft topper, the result was good. We slept comfortably.This mattress would have been way TOO HARD for us with just a 2 inch latex topper. With 4 inches it is nice. I will probably buy another 2 inches. I think that would be ideal. So if you want to get this mattress you should probably consider 4 - 6 inches of latex toppers to go along with it.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Jun 08, 2020
Recommendation for sure

Very happy with the mattress. Had it now for a couple of months. Recommended it to my daughter and her husband. They bought one as well.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Jun 06, 2020
Wow-fabulous!

This mattress was exactly what we have been searching for. I was worried about ordering some thing without trying it first. You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a firm yet soft enough-you certainly do not sink in like you do with most memory foam mattresses. This queen was extremely heavy and you'll need two people. Easier if you open where you want the mattress to stay. It's remarkable how it was rolled into such a dense zippered bag. It feels and looks like an extremely expensive mattress-wow-great price! It has a very faint smell which surely will air out in a few days-(not strong like memory foam though). We are blown away by the quality! So happy!

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Jun 05, 2020
NOT ORGANIC!!!

No where doe sit say organic. It would if it was. It smells like chemicals. I am sensitive to chemicals and my eyes are watering. It says it complies with housing laws. IT MUST HAVE CHEMICALS AND FIRE RETARDANT TO COMPLY WITH THE LAW, Total fraud! How am I going to return this monster?

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Jun 01, 2020
Hard as ROCK!

This is like sleeping on a slab of slate. The only reason I am giving a 2 star review is because they refunded me immediately without having to worry about how to get the large, unpacked mattress returned. We were told to dispose of it yourself, which can be inconvenient in itself but I'm glad they gave us our money back.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on May 29, 2020
Nice Mattress

This mattress was bought to replace a three-year-old regular mattress that I have not slept on in two years. I was in so much pain after I bought the previous mattress that I moved out of my bed and onto my couch.This Sunrising mattress filled out within 10 minutes of unrolling it on my box spring and I was able to sleep on it after 12 hours.The mattress is becoming more comfortable after sleeping on it for four nights. I did find it too firm the first night but after night four I woke the next morning with less pain and I am hoping that eventually I will be able to finally get a good night's sleep. So far the most outstanding thingI like about this mattress is how cool it keeps me during the night.Delivery was on time and very early on the scheduled day; very impressive. 6/11/2020 UPDATE: I am enjoying my mattress even more now since pairing it up with a DM300s adjustable bed frame.I am waking each morning without pain and now without stiffness.I finally am looking forward to going to bed again. I would recommend this mattress to everyone.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on May 23, 2020
great bed great value

Firm total poly no memory foam...

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on May 22, 2020
When we bought this it was listed for 300lbs person

We bought this mattress 11/11/18 and still love it today 5/22/20. We love how firm and supporting it is. We added a 1.5 inch memory foam gel topper for a fresh replaceable comfort layer that suits us great. Very little partner felt movement when rolling over because of spring pockets

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on May 20, 2020
Too hard, even with two bed toppers added on top

I was really hopeful this mattress would work well. Our previous mattress was too soft and both hubby/I were having back/hip issues, so after reading the great reviews for this mattress we hoped it would be great solution, both supportive, yet comfortable with an added latex topper. The mattress arrived well, was easy to unpack, didn't have a bad smell, and felt comfortable to the touch, albeit very firm. We added a 2 inch latex topper as recommended by other reviews, but both of us were aching/in pain by the next morning. We hoped our bodies simply needed an adjustment period, but ordered a down alternative topper to add on top of the latex topper (just in case), and waited an agonizing 10 days for it to arrive. By the end of that time both of us were in so much discomfort from sleeping on the bed -- my hubby actually moved to sleeping in a recliner, and I added an extra twin memory foam topper on my side to try and"help,"but alas, the same outcome. When our other topper finally arrived we popped it on top of the latex but unfortunately it made no difference. We decided the bed was just too hard for us and was only adding pain (not relieving it), so we started the return. Amazon did not provide any specifics on how to return the mattress, other than to put it in its packaging (impossible to do, as it came vacuum sealed in a long zipper bag), so we set it outside and later learned from UPS that it needs to be wrapped in plastic to be returned. Two days (and many calls to UPS) later, it was finally picked up and thankfully our return is being processed.