120 Day Free Return & Ship | Order Now! save 10% OFF than Amazon

Sunrising Bedding Natural Latex Mattress

4.30/5

(based on 433 customer reviews)
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2020
Terrific memory foam mattress

I'm a side sleeper. Research says I should prefer a more plush mattress, but I've always found firm mattresses to be more comfortable for me. This was an upgrade for me from another firm memory foam mattress, which I loved. But I like this one even more. It's even firmer than my old mattress, and that's exactly what I was hoping for. I've had several weeks of great sleep.Packaging was very secure. It started rising the moment I cut open the bag. It was probably very nearly fully risen within an hour, but I let it lay for a whole day. It's got a new mattress smell, but I don't find it offensive. And it's dissipating. I leave the window open during the day.No fiberglass = big plus. I did a lot of research to find a firm memory foam mattress without fiberglass or awful chemicals. This seemed like the best choice, and I'm now pretty sure it was.It's not the cheapest mattress on Amazon, but you're still saving a lot of money compared to a brick and mortar store. This was well worth every penny.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2020
Worth every penny even after a year

I bought this mattress after reading all the reviews. It was in my budget but most importantly it was natural latex and that was important as foam flares up my asthma. I was to sleep on this mattress postpartum.We got the mattress and put it on the bed for two weeks as I do with new mattresses to air them out. It did not have any off putting smell. I also got a quilted fitted mattress pad to put on top. This mattress blew me away, it never gave me a back ache and is firm enough, yet soft with the mattress pad and perfect for me even with all the postpartum body aches. It has been over a year I have been using it and I can't say this enough. The mattress we got from biglots for my kid was a waste of money but this one is awesome. Worth every penny. I had no expectations buying a mattress online but I did not make a mistake with this one. I'd recommend it any day.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Sep 04, 2020
10 inch mattresses only expand to 8 inches

Ordered a 10 inch twin xl (2 actually for each kid). Set up was easy as could be. They did not expand to 10 inches though, only 8 for both. So I'm guessing that if I had ordered the 8 inch ones they only would have expanded to 6, or they put 8 inch ones in 10 in packaging (says 10 inches on the bag it came in). Not a huge deal but disappointing. There is a definite off gassing smell and I bought these specifically to avoid that. It is not as strong as the memory foam mattress I already own had when I first bought that but it's there so I will have to wait to put them in my kids rooms. You can't beat the convenience of ordering online and having it delivered to the house so I'm going with three stars just for convenience sake alone. The beds are firm. There is no give to them at all, but I don't feel any coils through the cover- I am 5'2 and 133 lbs for reference. Will probably put some mattress pads on them though. For the price I am not entirely disappointed but would really have liked to had actual 10 inch beds. Also one corner on one bed never fully inflated, it dips down like a coil is broken or something. I put that end at the foot of my littlest kids bed so again not a big deal. Just a bunch of minor issues nothing major for me personally. I don't know that I would recommend this to a friend but I won't be returning it (not that I would know how to do so anyway cause once it's inflated there is no way you could get it back in the bag.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2020
Just ok. Sleeps HOT.

This mattress is just ok. I was looking for a mattress that had no fiberglass and no chemicals, and this one was it. It did have a slight chemical smell for the first day or two, then it disappeared. My main complains is it sleeps HOT, and that the delivery was rescheduled 3 times.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2020
Extremely late delivery; mattress not straight as advertised

First of all; I (had according to bed sun rising product description and website) high expectations of this mattresses.I'm not rating 5 stars because:- I lost a $40-$50 dollar saving opportunity due to the lack of customer service communication through their website. That opportunity was a coupon they were offering in your purchase. Days passed and little care to make a purchase through their website so I I decided to pay extra, and lost that saving because I made the purchase in Amazon. CSR replied after many days was"It's on me"sure....and paying extra it's on me as well- delivery time was excessively delayed. I'm not blaming sun rising for it but to their carrier. Lots of days held in FedEx facilities; that was absurd- one of the mattresses didn't"pop"as advertised (see picture) so I'm not sure if this is a bad manufacture or delivery damagedI give 2 starts because:- the quality material meets my spectations- I'm happy to have mattresses without fiber glass

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Aug 12, 2020
it is firm but seems well made

First things first - the packaging of this item was impeccable - we kept both nifty bags it came in.It fit very snugly into the full bed, I'd almost say that the edges make it almost be a little too wide.The outside material is very nice, hopefully it'll last. As far as the comfort goes, our 12 y.o. daughter likes it, but for us it'd be too firm. There isn't any foam at the bottom and one can feel the individual springs, but the quite thin latex top does the job so far. We'll have our daughter try it for the generous period of 120 days and go from there.I also wanted to point out that the company communicated well during the shipping delay, and we don't hold any grudges :)

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Jul 26, 2020
Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2020
Cool and comfortable

We bought two for the kids and so far they are holding up well a few months in and seem very comfortable.Cool temperature and they were very well packaged upon arrival.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Jul 22, 2020
Amazing bed for the price!!!

Best choice I ever made getting this bed! I have never slept so good! I no longer have back or hip discomfort!

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Jul 21, 2020
Great Mattress!

I was hesitant to buy a mattress online, but this one did not disappoint. It's very firm, very comfortable, is supportive due to the fact it does have springs, and comparable to mattresses I'd looked at in stores for twice as much money. I was conflicted on whether to buy an 8"or 10", ended up getting the 8", and it's perfectly adequate. There was no smell, as I've read on some other reviews. I'm completely happy with this purchase.